Remember When Movies Were $5?

About a month ago, my friend, Tracey, told me about Five Bucks Club. Today, my friend, Kim, reminded me about it so it’s today’s post.

Kerasotes Theater’s Five Bucks Club lets you see movies for just $5! The catch – you can’t use your Five Bucks Club card until two weeks after the movie opens. So, if you want to see the new “Star Trek” movie before any of the reviews ruin it for you, the Five Bucks Club won’t work for you. But, if like me, you don’t get to the movies in the first two weeks anyway, the Five Bucks Club is ideal!

It’s free to sign up and every week Kerasotes sends you an email with the local Five Bucks Club movies in your area. For a list of participating theaters, click here. One thing to note, each card only covers one person so you’ll need a card for everyone in your household. To sign up for the Five Bucks Club, click here.

I have heard great things about “Adventureland” so Jeff & I are planning to try to see that soon. We’re so behind in our movie-going, though, that I hope we make it before it leaves the theater!

Thanks so much for reading Bright-Yellow. Please forward Bright-Yellow to your friends. You can also follow me on Twitter (username jenhp).

3 comments

  1. Ooh, we never get to the movies the first two weeks. Great find, thanks Jen! Wish AMC would do it too…

  2. The $5 buck card is great. I bring an extra one for Chrissie when we go. I love going to the first movie of the day when we get the whole theater to ourselves. Can’t wait for “eat,pray,love”

Leave a Reply

