Let the Bacon Love Continue

2810244357_e5569e7689And the bacon posts continue!  Thanks to Bengi, I can now share two more bacon-filled sites with you.  For those of you outside of Chicago who are sad that  you will miss Baconfest, have no fear – you can go to BaconCamp!  In a couple of weeks, BaconCamp hits Columbus, Ohio with upcoming dates in Miami and Washington, DC.  BaconCamp appears to be a little more DIY thank Baconfest but they are similar in spirit – and love of Bacon.  The folks at BaconCamp encourage attendees to bring bacon-inspired creations (both edible and non-edible) and swap bacon stories.  As a recent meat eater, I don’t have much to contribute there but I’m sure many of you do!

Exploring the BaconCamp site led me to the Bac’n site which is full of Bacon fun.  From t-shirts to recipes to straight on bacon, Bac’n seems to have it all.  The “Bacon is like a little hug from God” t-shirt definitely made me giggle!

Finally, as we close what has become Bacon Week, I’m sure many of you are aware of Bacon Salt.  I bought this for Jeff about a year ago when I still hadn’t made the full conversion to bacon.  Personally, I think it tastes like the flavoring they put on BBQ potato chips but I know many (including Jeff) who swear by it.  We have tried it on roasted potatoes which is quite yummy.  We both think the saying “Bacon is Meat Candy” is hilarious, too!  Apparently Oprah loved it, too, so then Bacon Salt must be good, right?!?!

As my friend, Seann, said today, “Bacon is the new cheese” and so bacon love can be found far and wide on the Internet.  Got more bacon suggestions? Post them in the comments section!

Thanks for reading Bright-Yellow!

One comment

Leave a Reply

