Tiny Buddha – Inspiration for Every Day

A few months ago, my friend, Jillian, and I were talking about being in a rut and she told me about a post on a site that she learned about from her sister.  The post, 16 Ways to Get Unstuck, has stuck (get it? ) with me since then and I thought I’d share it, and the site, Tiny Buddha, with you.

In 16 Ways to Get Unstuck, writer Lori Deschene gives practical advice on how to step back, relax, and re-examine a situation. I have found myself going to this post a number of times as different parts of my life seem “stuck”. I’ll add a 17th way – get a dog (or a cat or a fish – whatever pet works for you). We recently adopted a puppy and suddenly I don’t really have time to be stuck!

Tiny Buddha has a number of other great posts including 25 Ways to Be Good for Someone Else (Be the Positivity You Want to Feel). In this post, Lori touches on the whole miserly loves company attitude and trumps it with ways to make that company feel good. What I love the most about the list is that the 25 suggestions, come from Tiny Buddha Facebook fans – real people like you and me. I’m a big fan of tip #2 (“Let them know how much you appreciate them”) and tip #9 (“Tell them why they make a difference in your life”) which are kind of the same thing. See Bright-Yellow post about thankfulness here.

You can receive a bit of Tiny Buddha inspiration daily by signing up for the daily email. While you’re on the site, be sure to check out the past posts – I promise you’ll leave feeling like the world is a great place.

So – how do you get unstuck? How are you good to others? What is your inspiration?

Thanks for reading Bright-Yellow.

Tiny Buddha site: http://tinybuddha.com/
Follow Tiny Buddha on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/tinybuddha
Become a fan of Tiny Buddha on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tinybuddha
Follow Lori Deschene on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/lori_deschene

Leave a Reply

