A Year of Slow Cooking – You Can Make Anything in a Slow Cooker

9259050_BG2We have a slow cooker or crock pot (I really don’t know the difference) which we purchased because Jeff wanted it and had memories of yummy dishes in one growing up. The slow cooker/crock pot collected dust for quite a while. Then we had Baby B (who I need to stop calling baby but I can’t yet!) and I realized that I needed to learn to love the slow cooker/crock pot.

WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG TO LOVE THIS THING?!?!?!

Seriously, the slow cooker/crock pot has made my life so much easier. I use it at least once a week and I love just throwing a bunch of things in the pot and a few hours later having a yummy meal.

Someone out there loves her slow cooker/crock pot much more, though. Meet Stephanie O’Dea who literally cooked in her slow cooker/crock pot every day for a year, blogging about it along the way. The result is a site chock full of recipes and “gee, I didn’t realize you could make that in the slow cooker/crock pot” realizations. I have made a number of Stephanie’s recipes and highly recommend the site. Check it out HERE.

What are your favorite slow cooker/crock pot recipes?

Does anyone know the difference between a slow cooker and a crock pot?

Thanks for reading Bright-Yellow!

6 comments

  1. Thank you for your kind words. I have had so much fun with all of this — it’s certainly not what I imagined doing as a “job” and I feel so incredibly fortunate.
    Enjoy your fun new toy! 🙂

  2. I love making things up as i go along with the Crock Pot. Recently made a spicy chicken soup…too spicy for my family, but i loved it! If you want the recipe, i can email it to you…or tell you on FB. 🙂

    Amy*

Leave a Reply

