Meet Andrea Dekker – One of My Favorite Bloggers

about-andrea1A few weeks ago, I was all set to write about one of my favorite blogs when that day’s post was all about how the blog was re-branding itself. My first thought was “NOOOO!” but then I read the post and realized that all would be okay. So, now the re-branding is complete so I can introduce you to Andrea Dekker.com!

I found Andrea through another blog I love, Money Saving Mom, when Andrea wrote a guest piece. I don’t remember what the top of her post was, but I know I liked it to check out her blog and sign up for her daily email and I am so glad that I did. Andrea’s blog (and life) is all about simplifying. She’s sort of like the blog form of The Container Store – full of great ideas to make things easy, time-saving, and cute. Plus, she has a daughter who is two weeks younger than B so I love seeing what her cute little baby is doing.

Some of my favorite posts of Andrea’s are her one about organizing digital photos (we ALL need that, right!??), organizing your important papers and passwords for the unexpected (I haven’t completed this yet but I’m working on it), and yesterday’s post about how to make a personalized ABC book (I’m working on this – GREAT idea since B LOVES to look at pictures (and video) of himself!).

Andrea really has some wonderfully simple yet clever ideas. Check out her site (click HERE) and be sure to sign up for her email list – you’ll be glad that you did!

Thanks for reading Bright-Yellow!

Leave a Reply

