Steigl-Radler Grapefruit: You Can Drink Summer V2

grapefruitA couple of years ago, I wrote a post about Summer Shandy titled “You Can Actually Drink Summer” (check it out HERE). Well, 2009, Ms. Bright-Yellow 2013 has something to share with you!

 

Thanks to my beer loving husband, I now know that the German version of a Shandy is called a Radler. He also introduced me to my new favorite beer – Steigl-Radler Grapefruit. YUM, YUM, YUM! Steigl-Radler Grapefruit is fizzy, slightly sweet, slightly sour, and a whole lot of delicious. Plus, it is much lower in alcohol (2.5%) and calories (175 per .5ml can) than many other beers out there. Did I mention how tasty it is?!?!?

 

Steigl also makes a lemon Radler. I tried that one last summer and while I liked it, for me, it was not the home-run that the Grapefruit flavor. But, that’s just me and my taste buds.

 

So, while I’m enjoying my Steigl Radler Grapefruit, I’d love to hear about some of your favorite summer drinks. Personally, I’m too lazy to make drinks for just the two but if you have an easy-peasy cocktail recipe that we simply must try, well, then share it in the comments section!
Thanks for reading Bright-Yellow.

Leave a Reply

